RSS

Call Me Alien

21 May

They call me the yellow fellow
When they do, I turn and say hello
Then again they shout „Yellow Mellow!‟
“Hey, call me girl!” I wanna bellow

But no, I finally decide,
To let them be and besides,
In their memory I‟ll reside…
Expression is a freedom none can chide!

Aha, pick on me while there is time,
While the poet is at her prime,
For then, you give me reason to rhyme,
No, I do not mind, I am just fine!

Call me alien, for I am not of this world,
Call me geek; my work is to be mulled,
Call me smiley; yeah my spirit will not be dulled,
I will not get cross, you have my word.

Then you smile and say this is deep
I simply sigh and say „it‟s been quite some trip‟
See, I only wrote this note coz I knew you‟d peep
Now…if only I could sell it, i’d buy me a Jeep!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2010 in Poetry

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Call Me Alien

  1. ruby

    August 24, 2010 at 14:48

    hehehe!! nice…when you do sell this piece and buy a jeep, halla at your girl…

     
    • Njambi

      September 21, 2010 at 08:47

      then we’ll go for a ride across this beautiful country, yeah? will do, watch this space 😉

       
  2. micharia

    May 23, 2012 at 14:17

    hahaha Hello Yellow mellow 😉 Wish I remembered this when I first saw you i person… I would’a had a ball just calling you … 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
