RSS

03 Mar

TICK. TOCK. TICK. TOCK. TICK.

And then time stops
And hope halts
And the tears can only drop.

And my strongest point
Becomes my weakest joint
And this heart grows faint
Painted and tainted by pain
Hated on and rated in disdain

Happiness finds me not
Little dear me seeks it so!
Gladness waves from afar
This sad attack has none at par!
Oh c’mon hear this cry
Raise this bar so high
From this pit where I lie
Lest I die wondering why…

You whose steadfast love
never ceases
You whose plan is so on point-
never misses
You who knew me from mama’s womb-
My hopes, ambitions and wishes.
You who IS,
Who can, who has, who will.

If I awake again,
Awaken the dawn with me!
If I rise again,
Raise my dead dreams with me!
If I breathe again,
Breathe life to these dry bones!
If I walk again,
Be the anchor beneath my feet,
The solid rock on which I stand!
If I smile again,
Let the world around me
Light up again!
If I live again,
Be Ye in my life,
Be my life,
Else, there is no point.

Still,
Teach me to face another day
To be still and trust that You
Have it all in control.

Because that’s the way it is.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “

  1. Abraham

    March 3, 2011 at 15:55

    Teach me to face another day
    To be still and trust that You
    Have it all in control .
    Because that’s the way it is .

     
  2. Abraham

    March 3, 2011 at 16:08

    “Teach me to face another day To be still and trust that You Have it all in control.
    Because that’s the way it is.”
    Nice encouragement Serah.

     
  3. Rusted Mouthpiece

    March 3, 2011 at 20:50

    AWAKE… RISE… BREATHE… WALK… SMILE… LIVE again!!

     
  4. Jere

    March 4, 2011 at 05:05

    Beautiful!

     
  5. ruby

    March 5, 2011 at 14:56

    If I live again, be Ye in my life, be my life, else, there is no point…
    just as jere said, beautiful
    🙂

     
  6. Eve Wangui

    March 10, 2011 at 05:15

    Sing Oh barren,you who never bore a child …increase the place of your dwelling for you shall spread forth to the right and to the left! Isaiah 54:10, nice job Serah

     

Leave a Reply

 
